Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: CS 3060 ????

Technician 500+ Posts

CS 3060 ????

I know I am causing the problem. I cannot get into service mode. I pressed and released the status key, entered 10871087 and nothing. I even pressed and held the status key. Nothing. Can anyone tell me the trick to this? I am at a loss. This is my first attempt at this.

Should the display change when any of the keys, three keys, to the far left are pressed? One of those is the status key.

Re: CS 3060 ????

no trick to it....hit the job status key and let it bring up that function...then press 1087 1087....that's it...nothing else to it
    "In a cruel and evil world, being cynical can allow you to get some entertainment out of it."

Trusted Tech 50+ Posts

Unless you have a dead op panel. The display should change to a job list when hitting status, and the 10871087 should give audible beeps. (depending on audio settings) If not, might have a corrupted panel, might have to do the whole boot switch deal. There are many threads on this already, so I digress. Point being, yeah, the display should change in status.

Oh yeah, forgot to mention, you most likely didn't cause this, unless you killed the power during an upgrade, yanked the stick, etcetera. Common problem of failed DIMMS and Hardrives.

Trusted Tech 50+ Posts

Quote Originally Posted by copiman View Post
    I know I am causing the problem. I cannot get into service mode. I pressed and released the status key, entered 10871087 and nothing. I even pressed and held the status key. Nothing. Can anyone tell me the trick to this? I am at a loss. This is my first attempt at this.

Should the display change when any of the keys, three keys, to the far left are pressed? One of those is the status key.
    yes the display should change when you hit status button, copy, send, or any of the buttons on the left side.