Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    Junior Member rreasonover's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    texas
    Posts
    9
    Post Thanks / Like
    Rep Power
    0

    What is Error Code F24B?

    Working on FS-4100DN customer printing a huge batch of invoices, in the middle of batch machine displays this error F24B. Power off/on machine, It continues the batch where it left off and completes job.

    I found this as a general error code list:

    F2 RAM read/write error. Checksum is failed with the RAM onthe main controller board.

    is the standard 256MB memory faulty?




  2. #2
    Master Of The Obvious 5,000+ Posts


    blackcat4866's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Lapeer, Michigan
    Posts
    9,821
    Post Thanks / Like
    Rep Power
    144

    Re: What is Error Code F24B?

    Are you sure about the CF24B? A much more common error is CF248, which is a print data error. Just clearing the corrupt print job will resolve this error. From what I've seen, some crucial packet of your print job got lost, and never made it to the printer. If it happens often, I'd look for a corrupt or wrong print driver.

    I wouldn't be surprised if the definition is similar. =^..^=

    If you'd like a serious answer to your request:
    1) demonstrate that you've read the manual
    2) demonstrate that you made some attempt to fix it.


    blackcat: Master Of The Obvious =^..^=

  3. #3
    Field Supervisor 500+ Posts HenryT2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Land Mass
    Posts
    827
    Post Thanks / Like
    Rep Power
    26

    Re: What is Error Code F24B?

    Quote Originally Posted by blackcat4866 View Post
    Are you sure about the CF24B? A much more common error is CF248, which is a print data error. Just clearing the corrupt print job will resolve this error. From what I've seen, some crucial packet of your print job got lost, and never made it to the printer. If it happens often, I'd look for a corrupt or wrong print driver.

    I wouldn't be surprised if the definition is similar. =^..^=
    What OS are they using?
    What driver are they using?
    Is this printing from an exclusive or custom software that has just been upgraded?

    "The Senility Prayer" . . .
    God grant me the senility to forget the people I never liked, the good fortune to run into the ones I do, and the eyesight to tell the difference.

  4. #4
    Field Supervisor 5,000+ Posts


    JustManuals.com's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Las Vegas, NV
    Posts
    10,244
    Post Thanks / Like
    Rep Power
    129

    Lightbulb Re: What is Error Code F24B?

    This Parts & Service manual can now be purchased for $12.77 and downloaded immediately after payment from:

    Just Manuals, The Internet's largest selection of manuals ~ Instant Downloads


    Paul@justmanuals.com


    When you need a manual and you need it NOW !

    http://www.justmanuals.com
    Instant downloads

  5. #5
    Junior Member melbarr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    George Town
    Posts
    7
    Post Thanks / Like
    Rep Power
    0

    Re: What is Error Code F24B?

    I'm getting a similar error on a KM-2820 MFP... Why aren't these errors listed in service manuals?


  6. #6
    Master Of The Obvious 5,000+ Posts


    blackcat4866's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Lapeer, Michigan
    Posts
    9,821
    Post Thanks / Like
    Rep Power
    144

    Re: What is Error Code F24B?

    Kyocera doesn't seem to think that we, as technicians, need to know information about "engineering codes". Even if you call the hotline, all you'll get is the most sketchy description.

    There's a spreadsheet in circulation, assembled my a tech, describing what most of these engineering codes mean. =^..^=

    If you'd like a serious answer to your request:
    1) demonstrate that you've read the manual
    2) demonstrate that you made some attempt to fix it.


    blackcat: Master Of The Obvious =^..^=

  7. #7
    Junior Member melbarr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    George Town
    Posts
    7
    Post Thanks / Like
    Rep Power
    0

    Re: What is Error Code F24B?

    BlackCat, this is indeed very disappointing... Gonna try to get the user to clear the print queues and see if that works...


  8. #8
    Master Of The Obvious 5,000+ Posts


    blackcat4866's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Lapeer, Michigan
    Posts
    9,821
    Post Thanks / Like
    Rep Power
    144

    Re: What is Error Code F24B?

    I've gotten most of these print data errors from Mac computers. I don't know why, but that's where I would start looking first. =^..^=

    If you'd like a serious answer to your request:
    1) demonstrate that you've read the manual
    2) demonstrate that you made some attempt to fix it.


    blackcat: Master Of The Obvious =^..^=

  9. #9
    Junior Member melbarr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    George Town
    Posts
    7
    Post Thanks / Like
    Rep Power
    0

    Re: What is Error Code F24B?

    Hey Blackcat,

    I went to check the MFP this morning, sure enough there were erroneous jobs all over the network... I cleared them all, and did a firmware update... Everything is back to normal. Thanks for the advise!


  10. #10
    Master Of The Obvious 5,000+ Posts


    blackcat4866's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Lapeer, Michigan
    Posts
    9,821
    Post Thanks / Like
    Rep Power
    144

    Re: What is Error Code F24B?

    I'm glad it was that easy for you. =^..^=

    If you'd like a serious answer to your request:
    1) demonstrate that you've read the manual
    2) demonstrate that you made some attempt to fix it.


    blackcat: Master Of The Obvious =^..^=

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Get the Android App
click or scan for the Copytechnet Mobile App

-=-=-=-=-=-


Lunarpages Internet Solutions

Advertise on Copytechnet

Your Link Here