Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Trusted Tech 50+ Posts

Lexmark t644 need help desperate

I have a customer who has a Lexmark T644
    here is the setup Tray 1 plain 8 1/2 x 11
    Tray 2 label 8 1/2 x 11
    Large capacity tray 3 Label sheet 8 1/2 x11 (two large ups shipping labels)

The problem that they are having is when printing onto the label the print is off to the right by 1/16 of inch and its cutting off the barcode.

I have replaced feed tires,tray 3 paper compensator aka paper feed station and same results does anyone have the service manual they can email me or something or have a possible solution idea.

* Yes im a ricoh tech working on a lexmark dont ask long story but its part of the job*

Trusted Tech 50+ Posts northerntech's Avatar
    i work on these too. and im an ex canon tech long story.... is there not a setting in the print driver for the specific label? 1/16" to the right is that oppisite paper feed

Trusted Tech 50+ Posts
    Looked at the print driver it has the same settings as the other lexmark next to it. That one doesnt have the issue. But this one started doing this and now it seems everything I have done does not work.

1/16 opposite of feed

Jantje
    As far as I understand your problem is there with both tray 2 and tray 3. First thing you should do is try printing this labels frm tray 1. If this is o.k. the problem must be somewhere in the passtrough area of tray 1. In this machine paper must be directed to the left side of the machine where the paper is aligned against a metal plate.

Hope this will help you withe this problem.

Vulcan Inventor of Death 1,000+ Posts Mr Spock's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by RicohTech_TurksCaicos View Post
    Looked at the print driver it has the same settings as the other lexmark next to it. That one doesnt have the issue. But this one started doing this and now it seems everything I have done does not work.

1/16 opposite of feed