Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    mushaba

Unhappy E120n All Lights On

Hello guys

My name is Fotis and im a noob to this forum!

I need your help if it is possible for my E120n printer.

When i power on my printer it doesn't take the self it did before and therefore all the lights at the buttons panel (1 green and 4 orange) and the buttons lights are on.

I did not change drum or toner
    I did not make any configuration on the printer
    It was all so sudden.

What do you think it seems to be the problem?

Thanx in advance for your replies ( and please excuse my baaaaad English)

Jantje
    Maybe this will help.:

Solution: All the Printer Lights Stay On and the Printer Does Not Work When Powered On (E120 and E120n Models)
    What you will see
    All the lights on the printer operator panel will come on, and stay on, whenever you power it up. The printer will be unresponsive. Any attempt to print will fail.
    Recommended action
    IMPORTANT! The solution in this article applies only if the lights are on solid. If all the lights are flashing, a service error that requires user intervention is indicated. Please contact Lexmark Technical Support for assistance. See 'Contacting Lexmark' below for contact information.
    StepAction 1If the printer exhibits this condition either when it is powered on or printing, switch off the printer. Let it sit, powered off, for 30 seconds to one minute. NOTE: While the printer is off, please clear any unfinished print jobs remaining on the computer or in the software/network queue. 2Power the printer back on. If it powers up to the ready state, try printing again.
    • If the issue occurs again on power-up or whenever you try to print, the printer will require service to correct the issue. Please contact Lexmark Technical Support or an authorized service center for assistance. See 'Contacting Lexmark' below.