Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0

Thread: Aloha!

Technician

Aloha!

Hi! New technician here. I've had 1 week training. Next week (tomorrow) I'm out on the field alone fixing MFP's.

God damn I'm tense and nervous. Phew..

I have no prior experience with print/copy/scan/fax. ZERO. I have a certificate of completed apprenticeship on "production electronics". Never did much mechanical service on anything. Most of the time we had thousands of RJ45 to make. Plugging D-subs.. hehe.. wires and cables.

I'm a softwareguy, coming from a background of programming, networking, hacking, linux etc. Self-taught. So what makes me most tense is understanding technical schemes and being able to do the mechanical service. *pray to God* I'll do my best.

Also read through the mistakes technicians have done on another thread on this site. Had a good laugh and was thinking to myself "I'll top everything but the farting in the vacuumer" .. haha.. can't wait to paint an office in cyan toner.. ahhhh..

Thanks for reading, I guess I'll ask lots of questions from now on. I'm working primarly on Toshiba MFP's.. and some Ricoh.

Master Of The Obvious 10,000+ Posts
    Aloha!

Re: Aloha!

We'll be waiting for those questions. Nothing is too stupid to ask ... ok, some things are too stupid. but show that you've thought about it a little and you shouldn't get razzed too badly.

Welcome! =^..^=
    If you'd like a serious answer to your request:
    1) demonstrate that you've read the manual
    2) demonstrate that you made some attempt to fix it.
    3) if you're going to ask about jams include the jam code.
    4) if you're going to ask about an error code include the error code.
    5) You are the person onsite. Only you can make observations.

blackcat: Master Of The Obvious =^..^=

teacher-guide-expert-guru 2,500+ Posts
    Aloha!

Welcome
    Practice makes perfect
    If it ain't broke, don't fix it
    A picture is worth a thousand words