Thanks Thanks:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst 12345

Thread: IDIOTS

Field Supervisor 500+ Posts Jules Winfield's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by glewisme View Post
    If your sales staff is anything like ours then the techs wind up doing the training any way.Hard to train on a machine that you have no clue how to use yourself.LOL Damn salespeople!!!
    Hey, when you're right, you're right...
    But I'm trying, Ringo. I'm trying real hard... to be the Shepherd.

Service Manager 1,000+ Posts
    IDIOTS

First point: My boss may sign my paycheck, but its my customers who pay it.

Second Point: My customer is always right... eventually - its my job to teach them to be right.

Third Point: The only time a customer is wrong is when they want to abuse me or my equipment, and again, its my job to educate them that it just ain't gonna go down that way. Long before I was a copier tech I was a computer tech and I had a customer read me the riot act for something that wasn't my fault. Turns out wasn't the company's fault either, but something they were doing wrong. I tried to just do my job and fix it, but she was appearantly going to chew my butt forever and not let me near the keyboard or get a word in edgewise, so I wasn't going to argue with her: I walked out "call me when you want it fixed." She caught me halfway across the parking lot and decided she wanted me to fix it after all. On my terms.

I thought I was going to get fired but one of the guys watching surprised me offering to buy me a beer - he'd never seen anybody shut his wife down like that, and I guess she dispensed a lot of ass chewings.