Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    OMD-227

Weekends..... What do you get up to?

We are all busy people during the week and its good to have a rest over the weekend.
    I love my weekend spare time to do the things that I enjoy, like going out to the movies, restaurants or burning around the bay on the jetski. Sunday night is usually car cleaning time & maybe a car stocktake if needed.
    Just wondering what you guys all get up to.
    How do you spend your weekends??

Major Asshole! 2,500+ Posts

As you can clearly see, I spend some of that so-much-prized time over here, trying to help some and giving useless replies to others - just as any other day of the week, I might add.

My hobbies include fiddling up with Linux (I'm no expert, but I try to learn by doing practical things and following howtos - this weekend was an ftp server) and spending some time with the family. I also try to do some chores that are waiting for months (this time was installing a light above the kitchen sink) and I usually get to the end of Sunday with that "shit, I didn't do anything!" feeling.
    ' "But the salesman said . . ." The salesman's an asshole!'
    Mascan42

'You will always find some Eskimo ready to instruct the Congolese on how to cope with heat waves.'

Ibid

I'm just an ex-tech lurking around and spreading disinformation!

All things Konica Minolta 1,000+ Posts Stirton.M's Avatar
    Weather permitting, I may do some outdoors things, but these past few weeks...if the weather wasn't crap, my head was filled with cold germs....this particular weekend it was -20C outside....I thought about shoveling the walk...and thought better of it...snow tonight, tomorrow....I hate doing the same thing over and over again...especially in the cold....