Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0

Thread: Stifled...

certified scrub 500+ Posts
    Stifled...

Stifled...

Do you feel the same?

Its not the machine, nor the customer, its that guy you have to report to for every frekin event that happened.

He's bound to a office, but his reach is everywhere. NOT Steve Carell(or if you're familiar with the original creator of The Office, NOT ricky gervais)

I'm not fond of this type of management. I was a qualified tech for diff industry, no supervision was required. I hit appointments even when there are 2 of the same time frame, and passes inspection with flying colors.

I'm drained, tired, sick, and [censore] stifled.
    Last edited by jmaister; 02-23-2011 at 06:46 AM.

Master Of The Obvious 10,000+ Posts
    Stifled...

It sounds like you've got a bad case of big-company-itis. I've been there myself.

The person or persons that evaluate you don't have a f'ing clue what you do or how you do it. You hear things like "4.6 calls per day", and "$xx average parts usage per call", and other such BS, of which you have very little control over. Or if you do start pulling 8 calls a day and no parts usage, then it's "What about these recalls?". You fix machines by whatever method it takes, then you get to leave. You do it every day, all day, and don't need guidance from big brother.

The only temporary cure I've found is to relocate to a smaller organization that is less obsessed with statistics. But don't expect congratulations. Wherever you go, they'll pile work onto you until you squeak.

That wasn't overly negative, I think. =^..^=
    If you'd like a serious answer to your request:
    1) demonstrate that you've read the manual
    2) demonstrate that you made some attempt to fix it.
    3) if you're going to ask about jams include the jam code.
    4) if you're going to ask about an error code include the error code.
    5) You are the person onsite. Only you can make observations.