Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0

Thread: Best Worst?

Senior Tech 100+ Posts
    Best Worst?

Best Worst?

What copier/MFP manufacturer makes the most cost effective and reliable machines on the market today and while we're at it,in the opinion of our techs what manufacturer is your least favorite?

ALIEN OVERLORD 2,500+ Posts fixthecopier's Avatar

Re: Best Worst?

I am going to step out on a limb and guess that most techs will play for the team they are on. I am a Konica tech, I think they are the best.
    The greatest enemy of knowledge isn't ignorance, it is the illusion of knowledge. Stephen Hawking

COLOR QUALITY PANASONIC
    BETTER COST kYOCERA
    All customers have good and bad machines.I works whith Ricoh copiers.

Now a days the copiers are not much reliable compare to the machines before, when it comes to machine lifespan, performance and technician friendly. Technology makes life easy for the user and life a living hell on technicians like us, from mechanical, electrical and now networking. The possibilities of troubles are enourmous most of the time we need to rely on the service manual or to our co-worker who encountered the same problem. For me when it comes to high copy volume gray scale machine i'll choose canon for mid size Sharp,Toshiba and Canon for the low copy volume thesame. For colored machines high capacity and mid size Minolta and Sharp. The most least favorite Mita.

Service Manager 250+ Posts Hemlock's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Ednicarl20 View Post
    Now a days the copiers are not much reliable compare to the machines before, when it comes to machine lifespan, performance and technician friendly. Technology makes life easy for the user and life a living hell on technicians like us, from mechanical, electrical and now networking.

lolwut?