Page 8 of 11 FirstFirst 1234567891011 LastLast
    Technician

Re: Time to admit to all your boo boos

I was a young tech fresh out of training and was sent to a hospital to work on a Savin liquid machine. I was using my meter and ground out the AC line taking out all the lights and computers in the patient admitting area. To cover my butt as the lights went out I yelled "Hey who turned out the lights" at the same time yanking out the power cord. and moving away the copier as fast as I could.

Service Manager 1,000+ Posts
    Time to admit to all your boo boos

Quote Originally Posted by fixthecopier View Post
    ...I think I saw a squirrel then shut the door and left....
    Haha

Service Manager 2,500+ Posts

My Booboo of today:booboo 27012014.jpg

BH-C-253 ready to be transported to the customer. Forgot to remove the TCP/IP cable when I moved the machine........

Two of the contact wires came out of the socket and are twisted beyond repair. The plastic and the shielding of the socket are damaged too.

Hans
    " Sent from my Intel 80286 using MS-DOS 2.0 "

Master Of The Obvious 10,000+ Posts

I used to fix the RJ45 connectors all the time Hans. In fact other techs seeked me out to fix there's too.

Just find yourself a $10 NIC card in the discount rack at the computer store. Carefully de-solder the good RJ45 connector, and solder it onto your $1000 board. I was working on Canon at the time but the principle remains the same. =^..^=
    If you'd like a serious answer to your request:
    1) demonstrate that you've read the manual
    2) demonstrate that you made some attempt to fix it.
    3) if you're going to ask about jams include the jam code.
    4) if you're going to ask about an error code include the error code.
    5) You are the person onsite. Only you can make observations.

blackcat: Master Of The Obvious =^..^=