Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Trusted Tech 50+ Posts brotherlarry's Avatar

SERVICE CALLS FROM HELL

Hi I am Brother Larry and I am a recovering Copier Technician.

We have all had them. A simple call turns into a nightmare. You just finished a PM, prints/copies look great then the machine pops an unrelated error code. etc etc.

Tell us about yours, no sniping Please. Because if we were smart we would be Rocket Scientists or Brain Surgeons.

Field Supervisor 2,500+ Posts

Re: SERVICE CALLS FROM HELL

I went out to service a machine for "brother Larry", guy claims to be an ex service tech......Emujo
    If you don't see your question answered in the forum, please don't think it's OK to PM me for a personal reply...I do not give out firmware and/or manuals.

let the sniping begin.

*******************INTERNET IMMUNITY*************************

I am a tech Woo Hoo (Since 1978) Pierson's Office Supply, Kex-Copysource/Ikon, Xerox, etc..

In the early days of dry toner, yes there was wet toner machines, the office supply house I started at, refused to buy a 3m service vac. Doing a PM on an Oce 1600 needless to say the vacum they provided exploded blowing toner all over the customer office. Not a good day.

Service Manager 1,000+ Posts
    SERVICE CALLS FROM HELL

I'm fitting a PM kit to a big printer in the out patients ward in a large hospital and the operators were continually moaning on about how the couldn't do with out the printer and they couldn't afford to have it off line for longer then a minute. This printer was so vital that if it stopped working they would have to close the hospital and I would be responsible for the increased death rate, or so they would have me believe.
    I kept reassuring them it would only be down for under half an hour while I did some preventive maintenance to ensure that their printer would work faultlessly for the rest of foreseeable time.