Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Field Service Manager 1,000+ Posts
    " Call a Tech" really is an answer

I recently read a post, where not far into it, it was obvious that the poster was not a tech. The responder picked up on this and answered " Call a Tech"! The original poster took offense to this and replied "That is not an answer"! Well I am not criticizing or pointing fingers I just thought I'd share what went through my mind when reading this.

In my 35 years as a tech I have attempted many repairs on equipment I was unfamiliar with or untrained on. Sometimes it went well others times it has gone terribly wrong ( I wished I had called a qualified tech!) Most of us realize Tech's are a special breed they are proud of their accomplishments and love helping others, nothing brings a smile to a tech face more than a satisfied customer, or an "At a boy" from the boss. And nothing bothers a Tech more than a machine messed up by an unqualified user or Tech! These issues are a thorn in the Tech's side, or a pebble in their shoe and the reason they drink at the end of the day.

Yes " Call a Qualified Tech!" is sometimes the best advise that can be given.
    Online Store is closed. Chip resetting is a thing of the past! Thank you to all my past customers.
    Now into Ip TV KODI Boxes

Re: " Call a Tech" really is an answer