Those lazy days..

Though I am fairly new to all this, I am always eager to get out there, and ill have a go at almost any problem.

But lately things have been slow, a month or two back I was doing 5-6 calls a day, now I am lucky if I get one. I guess I am the youngest tech, so if any one sits around the office when their is not much going on its me, and thank the lord for CTN or I would have nothing to do...

(PS I am not incredibly ugly, or at least I hope not, so I don't get kept indoors out of pity.. I think...)

How much downtime do you guys all get, are you flat out? Or does it vary different times of the year?

Don't know if I should be worried or not, redundancy doesn't sound to fantastic :/

Senior Tech 250+ Posts vincent64's Avatar

Re: Those lazy days..

I too have days like that, but we are a 2 tech shop, so it don't last long, but compared to what I used to have to do, its a nice change of pace.
    Some days 2 or 3, some days 1, and some toner deliveries to do, other days its one after another on calls, but that is rare.
    So I don't mind it.

Field Supervisor 500+ Posts

Rapid technological changes continue to take place in this industry, it's becoming hard to almost keep abreast with, especially in the IT sector; generally the print industry seem to be in 'upheaval' sort of, since businesses and individuals are printing less and less, yet this business depends on the volumes of hard copies made. I also think the world economy hasn't yet fully recovered from recession, it will take sometime.
    Generally, our planet seem to be bedeviled with too many wars,diseases and epidemics etc, ALL these do not auger well for business the world over since we are now a global village!

Business i think is generally slow the world over, but we have to 'keep on keeping on' , while at the same time adjusting to these changes, lest we perish. Never give up.

Senior Tech 100+ Posts
    Those lazy days..