Thanks Thanks:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Technician

Ricoh 2090/Gestetner 9002 very faint copies

Hi guys, I'm a technician and I've discovered only now this wonderful forum. It's always a great pleasure to share and compare our experiences, I hope to be useful for you. Now I have this maybe old machine, a Gestetner 9002/Ricoh 2090, the issue is,as title says, it prints very faint copies. Actually I have not done any kind of maintenance or fix attempts to this machine. First of all, the copier has approx. 1.500.000 copies, don't actually know if the drum is the original one, or if somebody has changed it,and eventually when. I know for sure that the previous technician has changed the developer - don't know if he has put the correct one, type 21 as the service manual says - and the copier has worked quite well for a month. The customer says that it was even too black,at the beginning. But then, it started again to fade, with the actual result of a very light grey printing, although the image looks perfect. I'm going first of all to replace the developer with a new and clean one, but, as this is the first time I work with this machine, I'm looking for any further suggestions about anything I could do to get this machine fixed, service calls, spare parts or anything else. Thanks to everybody

Technician

Re: Ricoh 2090/Gestetner 9002 very faint copies

Sorry for double posting. Admins may delete the other topic I opened. Sorry

Technician

Post Re: Ricoh 2090/Gestetner 9002 very faint copies