Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Firmware updates

I need the firmware update for a Ricoh MP2851 System ver 1.03 or higher and the NIB 7.38 or higher I don't have access to Ricoh's site. Can anyone send it to me service.buck@gmail.com

Retired 10,000+ Posts
    Firmware updates

Re: Firmware updates

Let's see, only 3 posts, a red card, 0 rep power, no information in your profile and you expect us to give you firmware. Earn some rep power and clear the red card by helping others and we might be more interested in helping. Also fill in the Basic Information in your profile so we more about you or are you and end user trying to cheat a hard working tech out of making a living.

Not a service manager 2,500+ Posts Iowatech's Avatar

Also, tell us why you need the firmware. Otherwise, a firmware update may only do stupid and wrong things.

Question Re: Firmware updates

I am new to using a tech site as I am more old school, I like to read the manual. I have been working on copiers since 2000 when a friend in the business got me started. I work mainly on Toshiba's.
    Now if you could be kind enough to help me out I would appreciate it. Also, since I am new to using this type of help you mention a red card where do I find it to do anything about it?

Need to upgrade to get scanning working for windows 10 pro.

Not a service manager 2,500+ Posts Iowatech's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by service.buck@gmail.com View Post
    I am new to using a tech site as I am more old school, I like to read the manual. I have been working on copiers since 2000 when a friend in the business got me started. I work mainly on Toshiba's.
    Now if you could be kind enough to help me out I would appreciate it. Also, since I am new to using this type of help you mention a red card where do I find it to do anything about it?
    Sorry, I started in '84, and I am kind of a young pup here. So you're not even close to old school. Try harder.

Major Asshole! 2,500+ Posts
    Firmware updates