Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
    Professional Moron 2,500+ Posts TonerMunkeh's Avatar

Re: Ricoh C3500 - total newbie with dumb questions ;)

Quote Originally Posted by lilysdad View Post
    Also - is it really that bad to use 3rd party toner? I just ordered some the other day...
    Unfortunately, yes. These machines don't like it and toner pump failures occur regularly.
    It's 106 miles to Chicago. We've got a full tank of gas, half a pack of cigarettes, it's dark and we're wearing sunglasses.

Hit it.

Technician

Thanks for all the great feedback everyone! Welp, I managed to blow up the USB control board in this thing - mistakenly plugged in the weird pronged power cord upside down, lol. Now time to find a used part I suppose to replace it.

Spent a little time in the manual and got it working over my home network now via Ethernet connected to my router, but it seems some of the better drivers aren't supported in that format.

ONE MORE BIG QUESTION if you'll all continue to appease me here! I'm having a tough time getting the paper to print dead center on 11x17. The side that feeds out of the printer last always has more margin (right hand side of paper) than the left side. It's minimal, but I'm making photo books with full page spreads. Any advice how I can correct this issue? On some of the pages you see the back side of another photo's gutter coming through slightly.

BTW - happens in both lower paper drawers and with all the various drivers I've tried. I'm putting 32 pound paper through it double sided, however it was still doing the same with 20 lb copy paper too. Any ideas how I can correct this?

Thanks for everything so far!!

Senior Tech 2,500+ Posts
    Ricoh C3500 - total newbie with dumb questions ;)