Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
    Senior Tech 2,500+ Posts
    Ricoh C3500 - total newbie with dumb questions ;)

Re: Ricoh C3500 - total newbie with dumb questions ;)

Quote Originally Posted by lilysdad View Post
    So I replaced the drum unit in the magenta and all looks good now as far as the streaking goes.

I'm seeing some POSTSCRIPT3 SD cards on eBay for relatively cheap - would this be something I should look into for photo book printing?
    Just make sure it is brand new and has not just been yanked from another machine. If so, it won't work.
    NEVER ASSUME ANYTHING

Retired 10,000+ Posts

I'm seeing some POSTSCRIPT3 SD cards on eBay for relatively cheap - would this be something I should look into for photo book printing?
    Only if you are going to be using a MAC or a PC software that requires a PostScript printer. Either way, remember this is not a production printer so do not expect production quality or speed.

Copier Combobulator 500+ Posts

Quote Originally Posted by mikadonovan View Post
    Just make sure it is brand new and has not just been yanked from another machine. If so, it won't work.
    I wouldn't trust a PS card from any ebay seller to be genuine new.

Technician

Wow - this thread is awesome! You guys are amazing and I couldn't have made this book without your help! If anyone's interested in seeing what I'm working on, you can check it out here: THE BRAVE FIGHT

On another note, I just scored a SECOND C3500 printer. My wife is psyched to have TWO of these in our house now, lol. Let me tell ya!!

So here's my latest issue. The black toner will print three or four double sided 11x17 (pic heavy) prints and then it announces it's out of toner. I pull the bottle and shake it, reload it and it it goes again for another three or four pages and the cycle continues. Makes printing a 34 page book rather cumbersome!!