Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Printable area

Senior Tech 100+ Posts

Printable area

Guys. When printing a full bleed edge to edge colour copy, the default blank area, is there any way to alter the void/blank area/margin ? I tried the printer service mode sp1-001 ' Prints all RPCS and PCL jobs with a border around the printable area - enable' adjustment, and the margin is no different from the default. Any other way of increasing the margin ? This issue has to do with full full colour copies jamming in the likes of mpc5000's and mpc2500's and I wanted to try a larger blank area to see if that helps.

Service Manager 2,500+ Posts
    Printable area

Re: Printable area

I'm not an expert in the area, but I do have a couple of questions / suggestions:
    How much of this type of printing you/ they are doing, because these machines aren't designed to run 100% coverage in large quantity
    Also, Are you using Genuine or compatible toner, and what's the condition of the fusers? Replacing the Oil and cleaning roller in the C2500 will almost certainly help.
    Lastly, I'd suggest that you'll probably have the best luck running that type of job SEF as there will be less paper curl

Retired 10,000+ Posts
    Printable area

SP 2103 Margin Erase. Default values are 2mm for left and right sides and 4.2mm for lead and trail edge.

If you are running full bleed, I would not change the lead edge erase. It will cause the lead edge of the paper to stick to the fusing belt/sleeve/roller and jam. If you are doing duplex, do not change the trail edge as that will cause the paper to stick to the pressure roller and jam.

Senior Tech 100+ Posts

How much of this type of printing you/ they are doing, because these machines aren't designed to run 100% coverage in large quantity
    Also, Are you using Genuine or compatible toner, and what's the condition of the fusers? Replacing the Oil and cleaning roller in the C2500 will almost certainly help