Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Senior Tech 250+ Posts UNICORNico's Avatar

Question Strange piece in MP C4503

Hi !!!

This is my first post in this forum. I hope my english level is not too bad xD hahaha.

I am a technician in a Spanish company and recently we have detected a strange piece in one of the machines that have been installed. I will put images:

20180711_111200.jpg20180711_111245.jpg

This piece is not reflected in the exploded manuals, or in the revision notes and found any information.

Not only seems something manufactured to fulfill a very specific function, but to know how it is cataloged (I mean, cutting code), ask it since it would be useful for a model MPCxx04 that was installed new and has not been 2 years of work with just 200K accumulated copies. But, on top of that, the unit generates noise and in turn clarifies the copy and this piece could be very useful. Thank the help to any technical partner.

Service Manager 5,000+ Posts
    Strange piece in MP C4503

Re: Strange piece in MP C4503

This is a new feature on all Metis dev units. A "knocking mechanism" has been added

See attached bulletin.

New type DEV Units.pdf
    Let us eat, drink, and be merry, because tomorrow we may die!

For all your firmware & service manual needs please visit us at:

www.copierfirmware.co.uk - www.printerfirmware.co.uk

Re: Extraña pieza C4503 MP

Thanks for answering my question. This bulletin was not sent by the official circles of Spain / Europe.
    Being a piece added to the Unit of Development, I understand that this piece does not have a number or exploded code for your individual request to install in other devices. I'm right?

Service Manager 5,000+ Posts

Re: Extraña pieza C4503 MP

Quote Originally Posted by UNICORNico View Post
    Thanks for answering my question. This bulletin was not sent by the official circles of Spain / Europe.