Senior Tech 250+ Posts
    Savin 9050 keeps asking for toner even though there is plenty of toner in the bottle

Savin 9050 keeps asking for toner even though there is plenty of toner in the bottle

The owner of our company took over service on this machine as part of a "deal" to place a new machine. We are not a Savin or Ricoh dealer. This machines toner hopper unit had the handle broken off when we first looked at the machine. That toner hopper unit was replaced with a new one but still the machine will run for a while then it will ask for toner. I checked the bottle that is in it and it feels 3/4 full yet the machine say the there is only 1/4 bottle. I open the machine, check the bottle, then close the machine and the machine indicates that the bottle is full. It will run for a while then call for toner. The machine is also saying that the waste toner is almost full. I have looked for this bottle but cannot find it. I have no book or experience with these models and this machine has now become a rock in my shoe. For some reason I am to make this run and we cannot replace it. I have no idea what is going on but I am willing to bet it is something to do with the series that would not be apparent to techs not experienced with these machines. Any help would be welcomed. Thanks.

Retired 10,000+ Posts

Re: Savin 9050 keeps asking for toner even though there is plenty of toner in the bot

Quote Originally Posted by Samanator View Post
    The machine is also saying that the waste toner is almost full. I have looked for this bottle but cannot find it. I have no book or experience with these models and this machine has now become a rock in my shoe. For some reason I am to make this run and we cannot replace it. I have no idea what is going on but I am willing to bet it is something to do with the series that would not be apparent to techs not experienced with these machines. Any help would be welcomed. Thanks.