Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Trusted Tech 50+ Posts

Ricoh Aficio 2045 scan

I want to use scanning to send email from the Aficio 2045.
    but m/c shows "add sender's name"
    So I was trying to add sender's name but I couldn't find how to add sender's name.
    Anyone could help how to use scanning function not only adding sender's name.
    I am a beginner for this m/c.

thank you.

Passing Duplication Xpert 1,000+ Posts cobiray's Avatar
    Basically, you need to fill out the "to" and "from" fields in the email before it can be sent. You can do one of two things. You can either set up the scanning destinations as senders, or add an email address to the key op field and this can act as the default "from" address.

Technician

Scan to email

You could also set an admin email address in the machine i normaly create an address like copier@(company name).com or co.uk it doesnt have to be a real account.
    and then set automaticaly specify senders name.
    This serves two purposes:

1) you dont have too enter it every time.

2) when you recive the email from the machine you know it is a scan job
    from the copier.

Trusted Tech 50+ Posts
    thank you very much.
    I really appreciate.

Trusted Tech 50+ Posts

need more help

can someone please help with the scanning process step by step, it still will not work for us?

We selected the scanner than enter the email but it says sender name is not there, where can we find the from selection

Service Manager 2,500+ Posts rthonpm's Avatar
    It sounds as if when your address book entries were set up, you didn't specify any users as both destinations and senders...

User Tools
    System Settings
    Key Operator Tools
    Address Book Management

Go to the name(s) you want to allow as sender(s) and when you press the key for them:

Email
    Register as Sender
    ON

I hope this helps...

Senior Tech 100+ Posts