Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Senior Tech 100+ Posts
    Ricoh MP 7000 light copies, would you take this job?

Question Ricoh MP 7000 light copies, would you take this job?

As an independent tech, I try to avoid taking on larger copiers. I've got a long standing customer, has a Ricoh MP7000 has been under MA with Ricoh, but they dropped him. He stuck a label on the drum, I went out and got it off, cleaned it up and got it to pass a copy.

Now he's complaining about light copies, had him run a couple of toner add cycles and the image came back, but of course now it's dumping toner. I'm sure he needs a drum and developer change. I'm thinking the toner and dev filters, cleaning blade and brush and a "Classification Assy"? (<<<What the heck is that?) I'm going to quote him $800 to do that job with my tail light warranty. I warranty it until you see my tail lights pull out of your parking lot. It'll be another $650 to do a fuser rebuild.

Would you take this job? I'm very tempted to tell him no thank you....

Appreciate you input.

Robin

Service Manager 1,000+ Posts fshead's Avatar

Re: Ricoh MP 7000 light copies, would you take this job?

ID take any job on a mp7000............
    I would do a dev change,drum blade and drum mylar and all those seals that getting funky over time..

Your tail light reference makes you seem rather immature..
    EITHER DO THE RIGHT JOB OR DONT............

Senior Tech 100+ Posts

Quote Originally Posted by fshead View Post
    ID take any job on a mp7000............
    I would do a dev change,drum blade and drum mylar and all those seals that getting funky over time..

Your tail light reference makes you seem rather immature..
    EITHER DO THE RIGHT JOB OR DONT............
    I've been a tech, service manager and business owner for 39 years, I can assure you I am not immature. It's called a joke, ;-)

Your comment makes you seem like you don't have a sense of humor.

GROW A SENSE OF HUMOR OR DONT. ;-)