Ricoh Aficio C5502 Question

Hello all. Thank you in advance to anyone that can help!

I am an IT contractor. I have a customer that had this machine for several years before it died. They were just going to throw it away but I offered to take it instead and try to fix. While moving this heavy thing, the finisher (SR3110 I believe) tipped over onto some gravel. I investigated with a multi meter and determined the power board was bad. I found a working, used replacement on ebay and sure enough it came back to life!

The only problem I have is with this finisher. The paper jams inside of it when I print. Now I'm no tech dummy.... but I took the panel off of this thing and I don't think I want to immerse myself into major surgery on it. When I power it on with the finisher disconnected, it will print and come out of the output tray beneath the scanner. However there is a nagging message and red light on the panel. Is there a way to uninstall the finisher from the machine? What the finisher does is amazing but I need the space and can live without the added features.

Re: Ricoh Aficio C5502 Question

Quote Originally Posted by Clayto1332 View Post
    Hello all. Thank you in advance to anyone that can help!

I am an IT contractor. I have a customer that had this machine for several years before it died. They were just going to throw it away but I offered to take it instead and try to fix. While moving this heavy thing, the finisher (SR3110 I believe) tipped over onto some gravel. I investigated with a multi meter and determined the power board was bad. I found a working, used replacement on ebay and sure enough it came back to life!