Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Technician

How to enter service mode for Lanier MP C3002 and adjuest the screen back light

I used to be a Ricoh tech. But worked on other brands recent years.
    I got a Lanier MP C3002 and the Reset 107 stop seems does not work, can anybody share some ideas?

Also the screen light is too strong, did not find any button to adjust on panel, can any body tell me. Thanks.

Retired 10,000+ Posts

Re: How to enter service mode for Lanier MP C3002 and adjuest the screen back light

Ricoh change the access code years ago because too many unauthorized individuals knew it. At the same time they also allowed the technician the ability to modify the code.

Technician

Re: How to enter service mode for Lanier MP C3002 and adjuest the screen back light

Quote Originally Posted by slimslob View Post
    Ricoh change the access code years ago because too many unauthorized individuals knew it. At the same time they also allowed the technician the ability to modify the code.
    Thanks. I knew the 03 seris changed the code as I found on other post.
    So what's the code for this machine then pls?

also is there any buttons some where to reset the code ?

worker drone 250+ Posts

Default, your 107 is correct for that model. Bet you are pushing the wrong C key...you are used to the red one and that is wrong now.

Technician

Quote Originally Posted by Coptech View Post
    Default, your 107 is correct for that model. Bet you are pushing the wrong C key...you are used to the red one and that is wrong now.
    Thanks mate. But I tried another C button with no luck.
    Is it possible someone changed the ways to enter sp mode with this model?

Service Manager 1,000+ Posts fshead's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by slimslob View Post

or guys randomly posting this info on forums for all to see.

SanDiegoCopierRepair.com 1,000+ Posts

Quote Originally Posted by fshead View Post
    or guys randomly posting this info on forums for all to see.