Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Field Supervisor 500+ Posts
    Venus C1 (Ricoh Aficio Color 3260C) DC Power Supply Schematics

Unhappy Venus C1 (Ricoh Aficio Color 3260C) DC Power Supply Schematics

Mashine just sitting there, idling.... suddenly a big "BOOOM" and the DC Powersupply went to the Eternal Hunting Fields

After disassembling, one can see, that there was a Flashover between the Printig Circuit in the last 5V Switching Powersupply to the Metal Plate. So far, so bad...

As a former TV Technician, i have no Problem to do with Electronics and repair SPS, but i need a Schematic Diagram. Ricoh Technical site offers only a Point to Point Diagram, no Schematics.

Someone out there, who can help me?

Ps.: I forgot to mention, that i live in a 240 Volt Area, but a Schematic of a 110 Volt SPS would be helpful also
    If sometimes you feel a little useless, offended and depressed always remember that you were once the fastest and most victorious sperm of hundreds of millions!

Service Manager 1,000+ Posts

No way you'll find an actual schematic unless you know someone in the engineering design department in Japan Most manufacturers us proprietary components and keep things close to the vest. Techs only do board replacement these days, there is no way we have the tools, time and training to actually try and diagnose/service them at component level. Here is a link to the company we use for board repair here in the States.....Hytec
    Last edited by teebee1234; 03-23-2010 at 10:05 PM.

I already contacted Hytec for another case (was a bad BICU of a MP2500, BTW, i fixed it by myself by changing a blown Transistor), but the Problem is, that i am in Europe and they require cash before delivery, which i can understand somehow but which i am not willing to do
    So i am trying my Luck here, i think the costs of 1200 Euro for a new PSU is at least worth to ask
    Last edited by Herrmann; 03-23-2010 at 10:15 PM. Reason: typo