Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Unhappy Ricoh 2015,2018,2020

Please could someone help, need to install a external meter and keycounter on ricoh 2015,2018,2020 & 1015,1018 model.
    I am a Canon Tech and recently been working on Ricoh models.

We have clients in shops and internet cafe who would like to monitor how many copies customer have done by wiring a remote counter and a switch to disable the copier, untill customer wants to use it.

Could someone let me know were to connect the wiring on the copier for meter and key counter switch.
    At moment i wire for meter only on the anologue machanical counter and tap in to the meter with long wire near to customer counter and installing a 24v counter.

How can i connect for key counter to dis able the copier via a switch remotely.
    any helpwould be much appreciated.
    Thank you..

On Ricoh aficio 1022 there is a facility where there is a connector to tap in for meter and a switch.

Field Supervisor 500+ Posts
    Ricoh 2015,2018,2020

At first you need the
    "Counter Interface Unit Type A"
    Ricoh Number: CIU300000

Its not really expensive, so get and install it.

In the meantime, i will look after the right pin-assignment to connect counter and switch and inform you
    If sometimes you feel a little useless, offended and depressed always remember that you were once the fastest and most victorious sperm of hundreds of millions!

Senior Tech 250+ Posts delosangeles's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by apollo View Post
    Please could someone help, need to install a external meter and keycounter on ricoh 2015,2018,2020 & 1015,1018 model.
    I am a Canon Tech and recently been working on Ricoh models.

We have clients in shops and internet cafe who would like to monitor how many copies customer have done by wiring a remote counter and a switch to disable the copier, untill customer wants to use it.