Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
    Technician
    Ricoh 1013, 1013F, 1515, mp 161, mp 171 Charge roller (PCR)

I would like ask You, is there any chance to rebuilding Stella copiers PCU, of coz not OEM part, are welcome.
    I can use new OPC, cleaning blade, developer, but i have problem with PCR.
    I have some experience with regeneration of printer like HP, Samsung, Canon and few other brand.
    In Ricoh i make with succes full regeneration for Russian ver 1,2,3 model, but it was quite easy bcoz there are many format A3 machines....but in format A4 there is only stella copiers, but maybe i think wrong.
    Before i start new post, i check forum by searching for (Ricoh 1013) tags, but after 22 page i didn't find any post with this problem.

So question is:
    what PCR roller are compatibility to Stella PCU ?
    Best Regards

Mark

Field Supervisor 1,000+ Posts Eric1968's Avatar
    Just replace the PCU as a unit. It's not worth it to try to rebuild them. Ricoh doesn't supply these parts. At least they're not in the parts manual.

E Winter
    I wouldn't bother with fefurbishing these unit as well but if I had to to it I'd just clean the charge roller with warm water and some handwashing or dishwashing soap.

Technician

Quote Originally Posted by Jan Sommer View Post
    I wouldn't bother with fefurbishing these unit as well but if I had to to it I'd just clean the charge roller with warm water and some handwashing or dishwashing soap.
    Of coz this is idea, but only if pcr surface is not damaged. I open few pcu which make 45-50K and there was visible rings on pcr, so only solution in this case are new pcr.
    My present idea of solution is to find from another machine another manufacturer pcr which will be fitting for stella. Sample roller from small samsung ml-xxxx will be maybe fits, but one end of ends are too long, this ends has core of co from steel, so which tools give me best results in cutting of this ends without damage pcr surface?
    Best Regards