Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Technician

Ricoh 1224c and ScanRouter v2 problems

Hi
    I'm very new to this; bought my used Ricoh yesterday.

I want to setup the scan to PC features, and have installed Scanrouter v2 (on my Windows 7 pc) and the program runs ok.

PROBLEM 1- On the PC, Clicking the "RESUME SERVICE" button has no effect
    2- On the RICOH - the "update delivery server destination list" fails.

I've setup the Ricoh's IP address in Scanrouter, and the Ricoh correctly 'sees' my DEsktop PC.

The error log in Scanrouter says "launch of scanner driver has failed".

As mentioned above, it Scanrouter says "service suspended" - and won't start.

It looks like I'm getting close...can anyone help me over the line?

Thanks in advance,

D

Field Supervisor 500+ Posts
    scanrouter usually does not work on W7, it is only supported up to XP.

Did you set the IP address of the Delivery Server on the Ricoh? It is done in SP mode, 5-845-02

Vacuum Cleaning Expert 1,000+ Posts iMind's Avatar
    Sorry to say you´ve just bought yourself loads of problems as a print engine try using it as a scanner only or try to sell it again while it still work, first time you need a Tech most certainly will cost you the price you payed for the machine, next up scanrouter must be setup in Windows XP.
    I promise you you´ll never forget my Nickname.
    We can all Win, but at the end we all loose. Save the greyhound

Service Manager 1,000+ Posts
    Ricoh 1224c and ScanRouter v2 problems