Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Supervisor 50+ Posts Itsthepaper's Avatar

Aficio SP C232 sf *** Label Printing Issue ***

Trying to print labels and the quality didn't look good with plain paper setting. So I changed to label setting on the mainbody and on the printer in the PS driver, I selected Auto detect and also tried to point to tray 1 which is the tray that was set for labels. So the problem is that it doesn't print, machine hangs up and Process message blinks. I also tried thick paper setting and same issue.

I'm a tech but only work on Konicaminolta, this Ricoh is my personal machine.

Thanks, any help would be greatly appreciated.
    Love the Job Love the Work.

Re: Aficio SP C232 sf *** Label Printing Issue ***

Tried the bypass?

Senior Tech 100+ Posts

haha - im a ricoh tech and there is no way I would buy one of those beasts....! Throw it away and buy a KM machine dude - sorry I cant be more help...

Senior Tech 100+ Posts
    Aficio SP C232 sf   *** Label Printing Issue ***

Have you tried using the PCL driver?

PCL driver doesn't have any settings to change paper types. Only PS has settings to change paper types.

haha - im a ricoh tech and there is no way I would buy one of those beasts....! Throw it away and buy a KM machine dude - sorry I cant be more help...

Smee, this machine was for free.

Service Manager 2,500+ Posts rthonpm's Avatar

I'm also a Ricoh tech and I have one (just the printer version but still...). When I've done labels I generally run them from the bypass (one at a time, slow I know but I never really trust labels) and set to either label or cardstock. This model really doesn't seem to like dual use (inkjet and laser) labels. You may want to try pure laser labels and see if you get a different result.

Field Supervisor 500+ Posts