Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

How to check sensor?

I am new to this Ricoh aficio,its alway Jam,in fixing area,my problem how to check if sensor its ok using service mODe,pls help to get in service mODe? Tnx
    ERROR HELP ME AND HELP YOU

Service Manager 1,000+ Posts
    How to check sensor?

Re: How to check sensor?

First, please post what model and what is the jam code displayed on the screen. And is the copy just stopping at a certain point (before, inside or past the fuser) or is it exhibiting a mechanical jam (accordion pleats). By giving us the details, our experience knowledge base can quickly come up with the most common causes for your problem. It could be something as simple as the wrong orientation of the paper in the cassette, the mfp will throw a jam if the length measured during processing doesn't match up to what is programmed for the cassette. Seeing that you're not familiar with servicing Ricoh, it probably wont do any good to give you detailed service info.
    But the short of it is you enter SP mode (Clear Modes, 1, 0, 7 then press and hold the clear/stop key) go to Modes (5) and look for input checks. For detailed info you need to get a manual (hello Paul).
    *above is the method to enter service mode on 'most' Ricohs, some have different procedures.

UPDATE:
    Dude, you posted the same request earlier today for service info on Konica here. It's one thing to ask for legitimate help on a device, don't be trolling for freebies because you're too lazy/cheap to get the manuals and training.

Dean Vernon Wormer: 0.2... Fat, drunk and stupid is no way to go through life, son.
    Last edited by teebee1234; 06-26-2013 at 08:42 PM.

Service Manager 5,000+ Posts
    How to check sensor?

Thumbs up Re: How to check sensor?

This Parts & Service Manual can now be purchased for $12.77 and downloaded immediately after payment from: