Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Senior Tech 100+ Posts Herostrat's Avatar

MP C3500 reading white as pink

This customer is a tech but only for B&W machines,so he had SC565 on MP C3500 that he decided to reset with SP5801-002 instead of SP 5810 (SC's reset) and it made this machine have that nasty pinkysh background...like machine can't determine what is white,printa are coming out perfect.
    First of all SC 565 was solved with unpluging HDD's (don't ask I'm new to collor machines),but the damage was allready done since he allready did engine clear,now he demands (!?!?!?!) that I solve pinkysh background,like it's my fault not his.
    I did Acc for about 4 times and had no luck,only solution I had at that point is that he lower the density on panel before making a copy.
    I'll go again tomorow and give firmware upload a shot,I hope it carry some scanner data that will fix it,other than that I'm not shure what culd solve this or what to do next time on field if it ewer happen again,if you guys have some opinions I'd be gratefull.
    Gears,springs,clutches,sliders,connectors and electronics...who on earth can tell what's wrong with it?

Service Manager 1,000+ Posts Debs1964's Avatar

Re: MP C3500 reading white as pink

Do you have the birth certificate, manually re-enter all the settings and then punch the customer
    There are 10 types of people in this world, those who understand binary maths and those who don't

If you still have the factory defaults (which you should be keeping or at least printing your own; if you are buying in machines) then just re-enter the values from that.

Senior Tech 100+ Posts Herostrat's Avatar

I kinda knew it will come to this,was hoping it wont...problem is that guy thought he can do this on his own so factory defaults are out of the question...or in trash can,I'm not shure where he bought machine.