Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: SC-819 MP 5000

Technician

SC-819 MP 5000

Hi,
    It is an AFICIO MP5000 unit with constant SC-819.
    Machine stops at "PLEASE WAIT " state for 5 minutes approximately and then shows SC819.Is there any solution for the problem .I have tried to avail its boards locally but nothing is available.
    Please give some solution to get rid of it.
    No fax unit unit is in machine and no print controller etc.I am very new to these models.

Service Manager 2,500+ Posts
    SC-819   MP 5000

Re: SC-819 MP 5000

Any more info on what led to this condition? Was it working fine at its current location, or is this a machine you have come across that may have had other options installed that have since been removed? You might try unplugging the HDD and booting up the machine. If it boots up normally (however with limited functionality), try reformatting in SP mode, otherwise replace.
    All that said, a little more info would be helpful

ALso...is it an MP5000B or just a straight MP5000?

Retired 10,000+ Posts
    SC-819   MP 5000

Quote Originally Posted by sandmanmac View Post
    Any more info on what led to this condition? Was it working fine at its current location, or is this a machine you have come across that may have had other options installed that have since been removed? You might try unplugging the HDD and booting up the machine. If it boots up normally (however with limited functionality), try reformatting in SP mode, otherwise replace.

Since SC-819 is almost always a problem with the HDD, it is probably not a 5000B. If it has a FAX option but no HDD, it is bad RAM. If it a 5000SP, disconnect the HDD. If it is a 5000SPF, remove the fax option and disconnect the HDD. If it will boot, either replace the HDD or if it did not have a HDD, replace the RAM.

Trusted Tech 50+ Posts

It is MP5000 B

Quote Originally Posted by sandmanmac View Post

Professional Moron 2,500+ Posts TonerMunkeh's Avatar