Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    ironcross

used mp 7500 gestetner

hello, i'm new here
    i got a second hand machine gestetner mp 7500 black only
    i have some knowledge in electronics and computers
    this is a very used machine which i;ve got very cheap, for my little copycenter shop
    since i am at the beginning of the road, i dont have yet the money to change opc drum, developer and others

the pages are very light, toner is full
    i've been playing a little with the service side, that cancel 107 red button
    there are small improvments but not a lot
    i don;t know the meaning for the codes, i've been set it to the factory settings, voltages and temperatures, but no luck

i know i ask a lot but i will be more than thankfull to somebody that can help me a little

there is some tonner spilling on the page also, in fact some characters from the bottom text has the toner smudges

sorry for my english

thank you in advance

Service Manager 2,500+ Posts rthonpm's Avatar

Re: used mp 7500 gestetner

Get your machine professionally serviced before it ends up being a paperweight. Making adjustments to SP modes without knowing what you're doing is just asking for trouble, and this is not a quick machine to PM or service even for a trained professional.

ironcross

i don't have enough money right now for that, i just want to get it a little better

Service Manager 2,500+ Posts
    used mp 7500 gestetner

Quote Originally Posted by ironcross View Post
    i don't have enough money right now for that, i just want to get it a little better

Rthonpm
    is right on! Sorry if you don't like the answer.
    It's insulting to minimize what qualified technicians do, by thinking you can simply push some buttons and make it all better.
    If your car needs a transmission, washing and waxing it, because you don't have much money isn't going to help.

ironcross

so what this forum is about? do you live and work in my town to get your salary and paychecks?