IT3 Chavez

RICOH 7502 WIM Will Not Open

Hello everyone! New here. I am trying to work on A RICOH 7502 printer that is having scan to email issues. I'm sure I could rectify the issue if I were able to access the Web Image Monitor. When I type the IP address into Internet Explorer or Firefox, the address changes to "https://10.1.107.68/web/guest/en/web.../mainFrame.cgi" and then says "Secure Connection Failed" (Firefox) or "This page cannot be displayed." (Explorer) I am not a RICOH technician, I am an IT Petty officer for the Coast Guard so I'm no expert by any means. That being said,
    Here's what I have tried:
    -Checked the SP settings
    -Factory defaulted
    -Power cycled
    -Tried Different Computers
    -Made sure that it is not a conflicting IP (we set static addresses)
    -telnet (it is disabled for us. Can't use it)
    -Added the IP to Internet explorer's Compatibility View Settings list

I'm thoroughly stumped. Any assistance anyone could provide would be GREATLY appreciated.

Thank you in advance.

Trusted Tech

Re: RICOH 7502 WIM Will Not Open

is the NIC enabled ? SP 5985-001 must be set to 1

Retired 10,000+ Posts

It sounds like the security settings of your network are blocking access. You may need to add the IP address of the 7502 as an exemption. The best thing is to add a device certificate to 7502. Of course you need to be logged in to WIM in order to generate a certificate using the domain server as certificate source. You might be able to push it to the 7502 from the Domain server. As an IT Petty Officer you should know more about that than I do.

It could also be the security settings, required by the Defense department, might be restricting access.

IT3 Chavez

Quote Originally Posted by slimslob View Post