Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    ALIEN OVERLORD 2,500+ Posts fixthecopier's Avatar

Mx4110 adf jams at slit glass.

One of my customers went out on their own and bought this. It had a foreign plug on it, Australian I think. I changed the plug and the machine seems to have no other issues except this jam. I just got hold of a service manual today but haven't had time to open it. The paper in the adf stops at the slit glass every time. I assume it is a sensor and will figure out how to access service mode and test. I was wondering if this is a common issue, or familiar enough that someone could guide me, or offer a tip. I have zero experience on Sharp except for a couple of drum changes on smaller machines. I guess I will train myself on this one. Any help would be appreciated.
    The greatest enemy of knowledge isn't ignorance, it is the illusion of knowledge. Stephen Hawking

Re: Mx4110 adf jams at slit glass.

Does it have an RSPF or DSPF? The DSPF has been modified to prevent SPPD2 misfeeds (MX4112N - MX5112N563.pdf), and both DFs have modified sensors (MX4112N - MX5112N639.pdf).

The sensors were modified due to regular faults (from VHPGP1A73A+-18 to VHPGP1A73AR-1).

Check SIM23-2, if the original jam locations are always at the same sensor, then it will changing.

Quote Originally Posted by ruben View Post
    Does it have an RSPF or DSPF? The DSPF has been modified to prevent SPPD2 misfeeds (MX4112N - MX5112N563.pdf), and both DFs have modified sensors (MX4112N - MX5112N639.pdf).

The sensors were modified due to regular faults (from VHPGP1A73A+-18 to VHPGP1A73AR-1).

Check SIM23-2, if the original jam locations are always at the same sensor, then it will changing.

Not sure what type it has since I don't know sharps, but now that I have a manual I will get to spend some quality time with it tomorrow.
    The greatest enemy of knowledge isn't ignorance, it is the illusion of knowledge. Stephen Hawking

Quote Originally Posted by fixthecopier View Post