Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Intermittent bars on 11x17 print (booklet)

20170913_135855_resized.jpg20170913_135917_resized.jpg

Let me start off by saying that I am fairly new to the world of Sharp. I am more familiar with Konica Minolta, OkiData, Samsung and a bit of Panasonic.

We have just inherited a few service contracts for a handful of Sharp MFPs.
    This one has been an ongoing issue for about 2 months now. My client and myself are getting quite frustrated. These images are not always the outcome. The band going down the page is always the same thickness, but it started off being thin horizontal lines, then changed to little triangles (with a 90 degree corner), and now this one is the latest.
    List of parts changed:
    Drum (entire assembly)
    Developer (entire assembly)
    Fusing (entire assembly)
    Transport section (entire assembly)
    and finally the Laser assembly.
    I have also tried a new driver since the problems seems to only happen during printing.

It seems the problem happens only when she is printing manuals, which are done as a booklet with 11x17 20lbs paper.

I am out of ideas. The only thing left would be the boards, but since I am not familiar with Sharp, which one would cause this? Or can it be as simple as a firmware update?

Any help is appreciated!!
    Thanks

Senior member of CRS 2,500+ Posts

Re: Intermittent bars on 11x17 print (booklet)

A model number would help us help you.
    If it is happening on prints only, try clearing print memory (sim 67-17, I think).
    "You can't trust your eyes, if your mind is out of focus" --

I'm sorry, I thought I had written it in there, but it was just in the tags. It's an MX-M850.

-- Looking through the Service Manual, there is no 67-17 listed. The closest I found is 67-31 - Used to clear the printer calibration value. <-- Is this the one?
    Last edited by EricT; 09-14-2017 at 01:37 PM.

Senior Tech 100+ Posts