Thanks Thanks:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: F2-64 MX-M503n

  1. #1
    Trusted Tech 50+ Posts
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Location
    acushnet
    Posts
    90
    Rep Power
    4

    F2-64 MX-M503n

    Hello all,
    I have a MX-M503n with 300K on it and it staryed clicking , saying "toner replenishment" and eventually F2-64 already tried new toner . Ordering toner clutch am I missing something ?


  2. #2
    Senior member of CRS 2,500+ Posts
    F2-64 MX-M503n

    ZOOTECH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Insane Diego, CA
    Posts
    2,964
    Rep Power
    82

    Re: F2-64 MX-M503n

    Quote Originally Posted by Sharptech56 View Post
    Hello all,
    I have a MX-M503n with 300K on it and it staryed clicking , saying "toner replenishment" and eventually F2-64 already tried new toner . Ordering toner clutch am I missing something ?
    There was quite a few models that sat on the docks after a longshoreman strike or Japan's tusnami, and the toner add clutch had rusted - it usually had shown up during setup, but after 300k would not be unusual.
    Cheat the front door, remove the toner cartridge, and run 25-01; check the toner drive gear, and see if it is moving, replace if it is moving.
    Also, check that the entire toner seal was removed during install.

    "You can't trust your eyes, if your mind is out of focus" --

  3. #3
    Trusted Tech 50+ Posts
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    83
    Rep Power
    8

    Re: F2-64 MX-M503n

    I did have one recently that had the toner chute on DV unit plugged. Not sure how this happened, but it did. Cleared chute and off to the races. When checking toner drive gear as Zootech stated inspect this also.


  4. #4
    Technician
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    port huron,michgan
    Posts
    31
    Rep Power
    7

    Re: F2-64 MX-M503n

    I would turn on dv check disable in
    simulation 7-1. Then check for a ready position.
    Run a copy and check if dv unit or toner is bad.


  5. #5
    Senior Tech 100+ Posts
    F2-64 MX-M503n


    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    128
    Rep Power
    4

    Re: F2-64 MX-M503n

    Clicking noise could be a seized developing unit. I just had this issue and it was a seized unit, but that 503 has 2.4 million pages on it.

    When I started servicing copiers they used toaster ovens for fusers.....I'm old

  6. #6
    Trusted Tech 50+ Posts
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Location
    acushnet
    Posts
    90
    Rep Power
    4

    Re: F2-64 MX-M503n

    All good suggestions guess I got some work to do I will post what I find............


  7. #7
    The Wolf 1,000+ Posts mojorolla's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    C-town
    Posts
    1,644
    Rep Power
    49

    Re: F2-64 MX-M503n

    F2-64 simply means toner is not making it to the DV unit. It has been my experience that clicking is usually from the toner cart spinning. As stated earlier, you may have a clogged toner tube, I have seen a few of the referenced rusted clutches. You could also have no drive on the DV unit.
    Go into SIM 25-1 and execute for 10 seconds. If the DV unit is not getting toner, the number will be very high, like 170 or above.




    Failing to plan is planning to fail!!!

  8. #8
    Trusted Tech 50+ Posts
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Location
    acushnet
    Posts
    90
    Rep Power
    4

    Re: F2-64 MX-M503n

    Finally got back to account checked DV unit toner chute and cleaned toner clutch . I then checked the toner itself and found it did not really turn well by hand
    so I must of shooked,banged,and turned the augers for 5 minutes and ran 50 copies . We will see if it comes back...


  9. #9
    Sharp & HP Tech 100+ Posts austonrush's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Guelph
    Posts
    180
    Rep Power
    18

    Re: F2-64 MX-M503n

    I'd suggest looking at the developer motor itself. I've had a couple fail over the years. A quick way to check is to pull the developer unit out and inspect where the toner feeds in to the unit itself. If the toner is super packed in there then that is a sign the developer unit is not rotating. Toner is feeding down into the unit but has nowhere to go so it just compacts itself.

    Your failure, most likely, lies with one of these three things

    Blocked Toner Pipe
    Seized developer unit (you can clean this and temporarily resolve the problem but, it will most likely come back if worn)
    Broken developer drive motor

    After I wrote this I saw you just responded... lol


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Get the Android App
click or scan for the Copytechnet Mobile App

-=-=-=-=-=-


IDrive Remote Backup

Lunarpages Internet Solutions

Advertise on Copytechnet

Your Link Here