Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Prophet0946

Mx 3140 display not working

I'm new to the world of these copiers so I apologize is I do not use the correct terminology. My machine was installed by the store I purchased it from. For some reason I never checked anything they did. Turns out then didn't use the surge protector I supplied. Had a bad thunderstorm with lightning and now my machine doesn't work. When I turn on the main power, something turns on. Sounds like fans and typical sounds that it always made. However, the display doesn't turn on. The green light blinks beside the circle with what looks like a lightning bolt through it. The store wants $400 just to come look at it because I live pretty far away. So, I am wondering if I could check for easy problems first. Maybe the surge just blew a fuse (hoping). Is there a fuse diagram for these machines? I can't find one just by searching Google. Also, does anyone else have others ideas that I could check out? Money is tight and I need the machine operational asap so any help would be greatly appreciated! Thank you.

Service Manager 1,000+ Posts igi's Avatar

Re: Mx 3140 display not working

Quote Originally Posted by Prophet0946 View Post