Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Technician

MX-M565 F2-78/Firmware

I am fighting an MXM565 with F2-78. I clean the sensor and it lasts about a month. It had the mylar mod. I replaced the whole right side door assy. from a working machine. Same result. I would appreciate anyone sending me the latest firmware. Any other thoughts would be greatly appreciated. Before you ask, I have been working on Sharp copiers since 1987. Just not for a dealer for a very long time. Lost my contact at the local dealer a few years ago.

Senior MFP Technician 250+ Posts

Re: MX-M565 F2-78/Firmware

Quote Originally Posted by OEM1 View Post
    I am fighting an MXM565 with F2-78. I clean the sensor and it lasts about a month. It had the mylar mod. I replaced the whole right side door assy. from a working machine. Same result. I would appreciate anyone sending me the latest firmware. Any other thoughts would be greatly appreciated. Before you ask, I have been working on Sharp copiers since 1987. Just not for a dealer for a very long time. Lost my contact at the local dealer a few years ago.
    First of all, good luck. We had issues with these for years, and they never fully went away. We had a fleet of about 50 in the field, and the codes would go away for a few days to a few months. I'm a firm believer that if it has that code once, it will happen again at some point, no matter what you do to stop it. A couple of them we ended up replacing the PCU board, but they all had DSK's, too, seemed to go away but who knows.

Here is the firmware: 302 Moved

Trusted Tech 50+ Posts

Quote Originally Posted by OEM1 View Post