Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0

Thread: Sharp MX C310

copierman 250+ Posts
    Sharp MX C310

Sharp MX C310

Hi guys

Im relatively new to Sharp kit and would like to know your thoughts on the MX C-310

I have had the fuser bearing go and also several incidents where as the fuser release actuator has snapped, since fitting the latest actuator all has been well.

What are you thoughts on said machine?

P.s. also thoughts on MX-C 2700 - 3100 please.
    Networking skills are advantageous but use of a 3m vacuum cleaner is essential

Technician
    MX-C&B401's, Same as the 311 "I believe" have weak fusers, or weak fuser bearings, replace the unit, rebuilding is time consuming with mixed results.
    Seems Sharp decided to over engineer these fuser units by placing a Nuclear furnace inside a plastic frame, heat destroys them. Anything over 50k on these fusers I watch closely, seen them die at 35k. Sharp does have a rebate return on fusers that don’t go life.

2700 and 3100's are ok, not even remotely the same as the 311 and 401.
    Last edited by pioneer007; 11-19-2010 at 10:51 PM.

Field Supervisor 500+ Posts
    Sharp MX C310

MXC311 fusers have been upgraded with bigger bearings. The shaft of the heat roller is now smaller to fit the larger bearing. Hopefully that will fix the fuser bearing issues. I have never seen that flag snap in my area but the other guys have seen it a lot. The only thing i can think of is the energy save timers are cranked and the fuser is cooking the plastic. I set them to 1 hour auto shut off and 30 min pre heat.