Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: F2-39 ARM450

  1. #1
    Service Manager 100+ Posts Dustin(WOP)'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Wayne, NE
    Posts
    211
    Rep Power
    21

    F2-39 ARM450

    Hello all
    I have a stumper on my hands. I have an ARM450 that is throwing a bunch of codes at me. H3-00, H3-01 & F2-39. The one that shows up the most is the F2-39 (process sensor). I have reaplce the fusing unit, main board(PCU), power supply unit, drum unit, DV unit, transfer unit, and even the toner cart. This error will not go away!! I read some where that it is the temp/humidity process control sensor, so I went back the book and can not find where this sensor is mentioned any where in the service manual. Has anyone ever had a problem like this? Or can anyone point me in the right direction as to where this sensor is located? I did see on Sharpnet that there is a bulletin for the F2-39 error code and it said that the board in the DV unit was the problem, but I swapped the dv unit with another machine and this code still will not clear!!
    As always ANY tips are greatly appreciated!! THANKS, and happy fixing!!


  2. #2
    Master Of The Obvious 10,000+ Posts
    F2-39 ARM450

    blackcat4866's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Lapeer, Michigan
    Posts
    15,218
    Rep Power
    245
    Dustin,
    There's a simulation that you must run to recalibrate the PCS. For the life of me, I can't remember what it is. Oh, wait. I'll try a search.

    Of course. First look at simulation 44-01 to see current values. Once you've cleaned the sensor, run Procon Gain Adjustment 44-02. IIRC, the values should drop from ~226 to ~40. Then run simulation 14 to clear the error. =^..^=

    If you'd like a serious answer to your request:
    1) demonstrate that you've read the manual
    2) demonstrate that you made some attempt to fix it.
    3) if you're going to ask about jams include the jam code.
    4) if you're going to ask about an error code include the error code.


    blackcat: Master Of The Obvious =^..^=

  3. #3
    Service Manager 100+ Posts Dustin(WOP)'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Wayne, NE
    Posts
    211
    Rep Power
    21
    thanks for the help Blackcat, which sensor am I supposed to clean? I can not find the PCS sensor anywhere in the service manual or parts book.


  4. #4
    Senior Tech 250+ Posts lky1978's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    perak malaysia
    Posts
    409
    Rep Power
    23
    make sure the ar-m450 firmware is updated to latest firmware. the latest firmware for boot m5.03a, main mjc11, pcu 9.04 and scanner 06.04.00
    dont forget to run sim 25-02 after you swap the dv unit and also please check dv unit connector point.


  5. #5
    Technician mxm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    36
    Rep Power
    14
    hi dustin in the arm451 the process sensor or humidity sensor is in the dev unit but i like you cant find the process sensor on the arm450 in parts book there must be one as you can check its out put

    maybe try to see if you get a reading from it

    44-09 PTH should give you a temp reading




  6. #6
    Master Of The Obvious 10,000+ Posts
    F2-39 ARM450

    blackcat4866's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Lapeer, Michigan
    Posts
    15,218
    Rep Power
    245
    Apparently my memory is worse that I thought. There are no drum sensors on the Tiger Series, but I would still run 44-01 then 14.

    If you'd like a serious answer to your request:
    1) demonstrate that you've read the manual
    2) demonstrate that you made some attempt to fix it.
    3) if you're going to ask about jams include the jam code.
    4) if you're going to ask about an error code include the error code.


    blackcat: Master Of The Obvious =^..^=

  7. #7
    Service Manager 1,000+ Posts tmaged's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Center of my Universe
    Posts
    1,174
    Rep Power
    33
    AR-P350-SM.pdf
    Here it is Dustin. I'd go with lky1978 & check the connection since you've swapped the DV unit.

    Hope that helps !
    -Tony


    www.dtios.com
    Become a fan on Facebook

  8. #8
    Field Supervisor 500+ Posts
    F2-39 ARM450

    Lawrence's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    557
    Rep Power
    25
    Ok so i was bored this morning, i took a ARM450 and removed the sensor from the DV unit which gave me F2-39. I plugged the sensor back in and power cycled and the code went away. My meter looked lonely as it has not got used in a while so i took some measurments.

    on the PCU CN8
    With sensor unplugged

    Pin 4 PTH = 3.31V (PCU probably see's this and throws the code)
    Pin 5 Ground = 0V
    Pin 10 +5V = 5.24V
    Pin 11 DVCRU = 0V

    With Sensor plugged in

    Pin 4 PTH = 1.67 (i imagine this will vary a little bit with differnt temp/humidity)
    Pin 5 Ground = 0V
    Pin 10 +5V = 5.24V
    Pin 11 DVCRU = 0V

    th1.jpg

    Check those voltages out. I know you have replaced PCU, Power supply and DV unit but as far as i can see those are the only 3 things that could generate that code. I doubt it's power supply since this sensor needs 5V and so much other stuff on the copier needs 5V i doubt the dam thing would turn on. I'd still be going with PCU is not reading the proper voltage or your sensor is buggered.

    This wire harness does go into the drive pack. Maybe something happened to it in there.

    If all those voltages check out I guess you will have to go further up the line. Mother board or MFP?

    Last edited by Lawrence; 03-24-2011 at 03:33 PM.
    Evil will always triumph because good is dumb.
    Its all shits and giggles until some body giggles and shits...

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Get the Android App
click or scan for the Copytechnet Mobile App

-=-=-=-=-=-


IDrive Remote Backup

Lunarpages Internet Solutions

Advertise on Copytechnet

Your Link Here