Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst 123456
    Senior Tech 250+ Posts mjunkaged's Avatar

Re: HOW MUCH IS FRIMWAR ??? APPARENTLY PRICELESS!

I'm personally being tired of being 'stiffed' when I request help with firmware myself.
    I speak and type (if I do say so myself) PERFECT English and I am STILL waiting for someone, ANYONE to P.M. me with firmware for a biz C350. F
    ortunately, I have many friends in this industry and I GOT MY FIRMWARE, no thanks to this site, I might add. What sucks a lot is, I'm no end user, I'm a factory-trained tech. on Konica Minolta, Xerox, Brother, and just about every other brand worth mentioning, and a few not.
    Hoarding firmware for a machine you'll never have the opportunity to service personally does several things, and does NOT do some things:
    It diminishes your brand! One more of your brand out there not working, and being considered A USELESS PIECE OF GARBAGE!
    It saves your job......however, if you pm someone on this site, I'm sure the owners/admins won't turn you in to your service manager. So when I (or zaza) respectfully ask if someone can hook us up with firmware, it harms no one and nothing IMO. Also, see above. Your company isn't going to lose one dime helping someone with a machine THOUSANDS OF MILES AWAY (or three blocks if they're not already your customer) fix their outdated firmware.
    It does NOT prevent anyone from screwing up their own machine, in fact it probably increases the odds one of us will get a bad file and just screw it up irreparably, making a new main pwb a necessity.

I have some firmwares for some machines. I'm not afraid to share, I'm beholden to no one. If anyone wants to swap what I'm looking for with what I have I'm glad to do it. Unfortunately, those are some prettty steep odds.