Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    tmcclaskey

Post Toshiba eStudio 3511 CEBO/CE40 errors

Does replacing the Black Developer fix/replace the "lifting clutch and sensor" that I am reading is the cause of the CEBO error?

Also, what is the fix for the CE4O error (image quality control test pattern abnormality. The test pattern is not formed normally)?

It has been recommended that we replace the Black Developer (6LAU7981000) and Blade BL3511TR (6LA27419000). Then in 10K pages, we should replace the Color Developer (6LAU792000).

I am new to this and would appreciate any comments and/or suggestions!
    Thanks in advance!
    Tim

Trusted tech 50+ Posts minolta35's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by tmcclaskey View Post
    Does replacing the Black Developer fix/replace the "lifting clutch and sensor" that I am reading is the cause of the CEBO error?

Also, what is the fix for the CE4O error (image quality control test pattern abnormality. The test pattern is not formed normally)?

It has been recommended that we replace the Black Developer (6LAU7981000) and Blade BL3511TR (6LA27419000). Then in 10K pages, we should replace the Color Developer (6LAU792000).

I am new to this and would appreciate any comments and/or suggestions!
    Thanks in advance!
    Tim
    You must change black dev.unit lever clutch to fix CEB0
    And you must change the belt that moves organic belt to fix CE40

billwills
    Ceb0 Can Be Caused By Dirty Dev Lift Sensors As Well As The Clutch In Rear. There Is A Fix For It Too, In Firmware Version 300 Or Later.

billwills
    Black Developer Life Is 120,000.
    Colour Developer Life Is 30,000. You Will Find The Machine Will Be Filthy When The Colour Devs Get Near That Target. The Toner Dust From Failed Developer Will Coat Sensors In The Machine And Cause Other Problems, Like Cebo!
    I Change Transfer Blades At 150,000 As They Are Likely To Give Smears After That.

Senior Tech 100+ Posts mitsubee's Avatar