Toshiba Copier Pages Life Count

Hi all,

I am considering purchasing one of the following refurbished copiers of the following models with finishers for stapling:

Toshiba E-Studio 6520c
    Toshiba E-Studio 6570c
    Toshiba E-Studio 5055c

Main specs that I need:
    - B/W A4 printing
    - Stapling done on top left hand corner via finisher
    - 50 - 60+ pages per minute
    - Last year I printed approx 500,000 pages (most my printing is worksheets with lots of blank space so I don't go through that much toner per page)

I am quite new to the copier world, so I had 5 questions for each of these models:

1. How many pages (count) would they normally be able to print before the drum will need replacing?

2. How many pages (count) would they normally be able to print before the not-worth-fixing problems arise for each of these 3 copiers?

3. Do the faster pages per minute copies usually have a longer life count or does it just vary from model to model?

4. Are there particular brands usually have a longer life count or does it just vary from model to model?

5. Any other tips or advice for me?

I would love to hear your opinion, even if you can't answer all of the questions. Cheers everyone!
    Michael
    Australia

Service Manager 5,000+ Posts

Re: Toshiba Copier Pages Life Count

500,000 pages per year/ 12 = 42,000 per month is serious volume. It is not so much about toner on the page and it is more about moving all that paper through the copier month after month after month. A lot of things have to happen in perfect sync at high speed to enjoy a carefree copier experience.

Too much volume for the e5055c. The other two copiers in their prime could maybe do this volume but forget the e6520c, it is too old.

Why are your three named choices a colour copier when your above stated requirements are for a black only copier.