Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    AccService 100+ Posts
    Yes. I think we might be on to something here. I have 1,2,3 & 4 all OFF. They are pushed down. I was only going By what the service manual was saying and I am now afraid I was wrong. Do you know the correct settings that I should be on for this case. I have a 3500C with MJ1101 Finiher. Thanks
    IMG0003500C1.jpgIMG0003500C2.jpg

Service Technician

Re: adding mj1101 finisher to 3500c.. HELP!!

Sorry to dig this old post up, but did a search for a C570 error and came across this. I am having the exact same issue except for a few different things. I'm using a 3540c with the MJ-1101. I am getting the 570 errors when everything is hooked up. F/W of the machine is latest. I decided to call toshiba tech support (I am a regional Tosh tech myself), the big guns to send me out a jig to update the finisher and converter board as i thought the finisher firmware might have been too old for the current machines.

Today i received the jig and tried to update the firmware. Nothing happens. The LED just won't blink (to those who don't know it blinks when its done). Ok i was thinking, somethings up. Lets bring out a 3500c we had in the warehouse, and see if it works on that. Nope, same error. At this point i'm scratching my head. I pull out a 455 we had and same error. Yes, i have switched the 0 8 codes over in case anyone is wondering, all is fine Ok, so i'm thinking maybe the converter board is rooted so I grabbed another one, plugged it all in, and nothing. Same dammed error. Ok, so situation, 3 different machines with 0 8 codes all set correct, 2 converter boards, 1 f/w update jig and now to make you sit back and say wtf, 2 mj-1101's. Thats right, i tried 2 mj-1101's on all the setups and same C570 error.