Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Senior Tech 100+ Posts excanonguy's Avatar

E230 jam code e220

I am pretty new to the Toshiba line so advice is appreciated! This machine wont feed from the lower cassette, the paper stops at the 2nd transport sensor, but it is the 1st transport sensor that is picking up the jam...I have replaced the 2nd transport sensor, and confirmed that they both work in 03 mode, I have swapped the paper feed assy's no chahge...I marked the lower vert path roller to see if it is moving and it is...now this will only happen using the lower cassette...using the upper everything seems to work fine! I even tried a second 2nd transport sensor , anyone got any ideas or suggestions for me??

Field Supervisor 500+ Posts
    I forget which is which but I am assuming you replaced the one underneath the bypass. It's a special sensor that is the "sensor" and the actuator all in one. That's the one I would replace. I'd also cheat the door and you can make the motor run and then click on the clutch in 03 mode (you might have to take the dev/drum out to run the main motor.) Then you can put your finger on the transport roller and see if the clutch is slipping. Oh, btw last time I "checked" charge is applied to the trans/sep when you run the main motor in 03 mode!
    I will not give you service manuals or firmware.

Vulcan Inventor of Death 1,000+ Posts Mr Spock's Avatar
    I had a lot of these where the sensor actuator on the bottom of right door sticks because it is 3mm to long. I trimmed the end off and never had the problem again.
    And Star Trek was just a tv show...yeah right!

Quote Originally Posted by Mr Spock View Post
    I had a lot of these where the sensor actuator on the bottom of right door sticks because it is 3mm to long. I trimmed the end off and never had the problem again.
    You were having the same problems ? I assume you mean the actuator that tells the sensor the door is closed?