Field Service Engineer 50+ Posts harps05's Avatar

ColorQube 8570 - Jamming, Poor image quality

Hi All,

I hope this is in the correct forum as I couldn't find a Xerox category in the Printer Forum.

My background is mainly Sharp MFC's so looking at these ColorQubes' usually have me tearing my hair out.

Apart from our main Sharp work, we also do 3rd party contract work which see's us looking at a broad range of makes.

This machine in particular seems to be jamming every 2nd or 3rd page. Print quality is terrible, after the user told me he wiped the drum.

So I have the following parts ready to go in:

• Drum assy
    • Printhead wiper
    • Drum maintenance Kit
    • Drum Wiper Blade assy
    • Pick assy
    • Out Takeaway guide

Replacing these parts isn't my problem. My problem me is that when I arrived at the site they had the Drum maintence Kit removed and it would not go back in. I had to boot the machine and when the blade assy lowered I pulled the power plug to be able to refit it. When I returned today to fit a new one, I could not, simply, remove it without going through the same process. I'm wondering if it's a timing issue that is contributng to the whole jam, print issues. Although, the machine powers on fine and comes to a ready state as normal with no error codes at all.

Would love some input.

Thanks everyone.

Service Manager 10,000+ Posts

Re: ColorQube 8570 - Jamming, Poor image quality

Quote Originally Posted by harps05 View Post
    Hi All,
    I hope this is in the correct forum as I couldn't find a Xerox category in the Printer Forum.
    My background is mainly Sharp MFC's so looking at these ColorQubes' usually have me tearing my hair out.
    Apart from our main Sharp work, we also do 3rd party contract work which see's us looking at a broad range of makes.
    This machine in particular seems to be jamming every 2nd or 3rd page. Print quality is terrible, after the user told me he wiped the drum.