Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Senior Technician 250+ Posts stephend's Avatar

Help required regarding ColorQube 9300 series

Hello to everybody.
    I am a Ricoh tech working directly for manufacturer and I got an offer to work for a Xerox dealer on this new ColorQube 9300 series.
    I'm wondering if you can help me with information regarding this series of machines and maybe a service manual to make an idea about
    this product. For me will be a major thing to switch boats, especially after I refused to work directly for Xerox.

If you can help me I will really appreciate it!
    Thank you in advance!!

Senior Tech 250+ Posts

Re: Help required regarding ColorQube 9300 series

I recommend you stay away from the solid ink line of Xerox equipment.

Quote Originally Posted by Milo Wilson View Post
    I recommend you stay away from the solid ink line of Xerox equipment.
    Can you please be more specific? Are the products service intensive?

Senior Tech 250+ Posts

The print heads are the main item of the machine and when they go out they are super expensive. Leaking seals, clogged print holes are the most common errors. If the machine is moved when it is on, the liquid ink can spill out of resevoir and ruin the heads.

I understand. I just want to collect as much information I can to determine if is worth to switch the boat. This is the first dealer that Xerox authorized in my area and this are the only machines they are selling now, so my territory will have exclusively this kind of gear. I have at home a small ColorQube printer and never had a problem with it except the fact that takes a long time to prepare itself.
    How is the reliability of this product regarding stocks and jams and print quality. I heard that the ink is peeling off and the pages are stick together sometimes.

Trusted Tech 50+ Posts