Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Technician

Printing garbage from Fuji Xerox printer

Dear,

I encountered a recurring problem of garbage printing from the printers in the office. They played up by printing a nonsense of symbols unendingly from Lotus Notes application. The staff usually think that the problem of nonstop printing is caused by the printer but in fact, it could be due to the sender's encrypted document. The receivers are unaware of this encryption as they are not informed by the sender.

What is the advice to stop garbage printing? Can the problem be resolved at the printer level?

Thank you.

Not a service manager 2,500+ Posts Iowatech's Avatar

Re: Printing garbage from Fuji Xerox printer

I am pretty new to Xerox, but I think I may have seen something like that on machines I have some experience with once or twice. If I remember correctly, it was an anomaly in the local power utility's output, like a surge or a spike. You might check that, it shouldn't take too long. If when the machine is rebooted the problem goes away, that's something that I'd check anyway.

Technician

Quote Originally Posted by Iowatech View Post
    I am pretty new to Xerox, but I think I may have seen something like that on machines I have some experience with once or twice. If I remember correctly, it was an anomaly in the local power utility's output, like a surge or a spike. You might check that, it shouldn't take too long. If when the machine is rebooted the problem goes away, that's something that I'd check anyway.