Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Service Manager 1,000+ Posts
    Thank you and Goodbye

Thank you and Goodbye

Well that’s stumps. It’s time for me to close my innings and retire to the pavilion.
    It’s been a long innings as in January it will have been 49 years since I first signed on as an Apprentice Telecommunications Technician with the Post Master Generals Department as a 16 year old.
    I’ve been fixing photocopiers for the last 33 years, most of them with the one company. But as Dylan said “times they are a changing” and there’s not much call for an old fashioned hardware tech like me any longer. Since the company has changed brands and is heading further down the IT path to a paperless future it’s time for me to wander off into the sunset.
    I’d like to thank my fellow technicians around the world for their company and their help in solving the weird and wonderful problems that copiers can throw at you and hope I aided someone by chipping in my 2 bobs worth when they were asking for help with problem solving.
    I would also like to thank you all with keeping me entertained with your bizarre sense of humor and weird way at looking at life.
    January the 1st will be a start of a new lifestyle as I will be able to spend more time looking after my long suffering wife, Julie and be able to take a short fat dog for more walks then he really wants to do.
    Cheers and goodbye, Phil.

Me and Scruff.jpg
    At least 50% of IT is a solution looking for a problem.

Re: Thank you and Goodbye

Quote Originally Posted by Lagonda View Post
    Well that’s stumps. It’s time for me to close my innings and retire to the pavilion.
    It’s been a long innings as in January it will have been 49 years since I first signed on as an Apprentice Telecommunications Technician with the Post Master Generals Department as a 16 year old.